Sebastien Ogier snatches back the Win – RACC Rally Catalunya, Spain | WRC – 2013

A fantastic turn-around of dominance by the new world champion, who seemed to have poised to get back his lost ground with that puncture he had yesterday. Sebastien Ogier claims another rally win, as his team-mate Jari-Matti Latvala losing his lead with an unfavourable start position to clean the loose gravel being first on the […]

Juho Hanninen wins – Barum Czech Rally Zlin : IRC – 2012

In an unfolding event of what looked very different what we expected how the rally would end, Juho Hanninen stood there topping without any bleak change in his position. Local hero Jan Kopecky, the second placed Czech driver retired in SS13 after an engine failure. Third placed Andreas Mikkelsen however had punctures in SS10, which […]

Barum Czech Rally Day-2 : IRC [2012]

Day 2 of the rally was as exciting as like ever before, although attrition rate was almost like 25%, with only 75 able to make it to the final Day 3. Juho Hanninen lead the rally at the end of the rally, with 3 of the Day’s 8 stages, Czech’s star driver Jan Kopecky won […]

IRC – 2012 : Barum Czech Rally [Day 1]

Barum Czech Rally – Day 1 kicked off with a superb SSS with just a little over 9kms of stage. The stage was reportedly wet, but no rains prevalent during the course of the rally, however a spectator was found to be indisciplined which stalled the stage for a few minutes until organisers intervened. The […]

WRC 2012 : Rally Finland – Qualifying & Day 1

Rally Finland is ON, but there was weather playing its cards early on the day of Qualifying. The rains receded later though, but there were many damp sections on the stage of test for excellence. Well, the way things are going from the past 8 or more years, you need to be Loeb to make it a […]

Neste Oil Rally Finland : WRC 2012 [Round 8]

After a mid-season break, the second and exciting half of the 2012 World Rally Championship is back on with the rally of blind crests, big jumps and fastest stages in the WRC calendar which fondly called as Finnish GP on gravel. Originally a Scandinavian’s only rally winners event has seen non-Scandinavian’s winning too starting with Carlos Sainz in 1990, but […]