Amittrajit & Ashwin win Acropolis Rally, in ERC3

Amittrajit & Ashwin win Acropolis Rally, in ERC3

Amittrajit Ghosh co-driven by Ashwin Naik won the Acropolis Rally in their debut ERC event, in the ERC3 category they had entered. It was surprising for the locals and media to learn someone as far as from India had won the event. Ghosh had secured the lead after Artur Muradian retired due to mechanical failure in their Peugeot 208 R2, who was only around 2 seconds ahead of the Indians.

Speaking to the ERC radio at the finish line, ecstatic Ghosh said,

“Coming here with an older generation R2, the goal was to finish. In the back of my mind I knew that if we got to the finish we’d be on the podium, but yesterday morning when I was only 2s behind [Artur] Muradian in the Peugeot I knew I could do it,”

Bruno Magalhães with co-driver Hugo Magalhães won the event overall in a Škoda Fabia R5, while Tibor jun. Érdi  and co-driver György Papp won the ERC2 in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X. Only women driver, Spanish Emma Falcón and with co-driver Eduardo Gonzalez topped the ladies category.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post