Ogier Leads Wales Rally GB after SS1

Sebastien Ogier is the overnight leader after the late evening rally opening special stage at Tir Prince Raceway. Jari-Matti Latvala, Thierry Neuville & Ott Tanak sit less than a second below the leader, while the Welshman Elfyn Evans who was fastest in the Shakedown is down in 5th spot.

The top 20 is all under 3.4s apart the leader and the Day 2 action will begin tomorrow, with Myherin (20.28kms), Sweet Lamb (4.24kms) & Hafren (the longest in the rally with 35.14kms). The afternoon specials being the re-run of the morning stages once again will culminate the day’s fight to the top.

The top 20 list is as below.

1.1FRAS. OGIER1:09.7
2.10FINJ. LATVALA1:10.1+0.4+0.4
3.5BELT. NEUVILLE1:10.2+0.1+0.5
4.2ESTO. TANAK1:10.3+0.1+0.6
5.3GBRE. EVANS1:10.8+0.5+1.1
6.6NORA. MIKKELSEN1:10.8+0.0+1.1
7.12FINE. LAPPI1:10.9+0.1+1.2
8.16ESPD. SORDO1:10.9+0.0+1.2
9.11FINJ. HÄNNINEN1:11.0+0.1+1.3
10.8IRLC. BREEN1:11.0+0.0+1.3
11.4NZLH. PADDON1:11.3+0.3+1.6
12.31SWEP. TIDEMAND1:11.7+0.4+2.0
13.44NORE. BRYNILDSEN1:11.9+0.2+2.2
14.82FINJ. HUTTUNEN1:11.9+0.0+2.2
15.33NORO. VEIBY1:12.1+0.2+2.4
16.9GBRK. MEEKE1:12.2+0.1+2.5
17.51FINK. ROVANPERÄ1:12.7+0.5+3.0
18.32FRAE. CAMILLI1:12.9+0.2+3.2
19.14NORM. ØSTBERG1:13.0+0.1+3.3
20.38GBRG. GREENSMITH1:13.1+0.1+3.4


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post