FIA Announces 2014 Calendar - WRC & others

A few minutes ago, FIA formally announced the calendar for the upcoming 2014 season. Check the excerpts of it below, as applicable for WRC series.

The 2014 FIA World Rally Championship calendar is confirmed as follows:

19 January - Rallye Monte Carlo
09 February - Rally Sweden
09 March - Rally Mexico
06 April - Rally de Portugal
11 May - Rally Argentina
01 June - Rally d'Italia
29 June - Rally Poland (multi-country event)
03 August - Rally Finland
24 August - Rallye Deutschland
14 September - Rally Australia
05 October - Rallye de France
26 October - Rally de España
16 November - Rally of Great Britain

Note: The finish date given is the Sunday of the rally weekend. Itineraries are however subject to final confirmation by event organisers.

It is clarified that the hand-cutting of tyres is forbidden in the events of the FIA European Rally Cup, as well as the FIA European Rally Championship.

The 2014 FIA European Rally Championship calendar will be proposed to the WMSC at a later date.

Note that Acropolis Rally of Greece has been replaced with Rally Poland. FIA news release link.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post