A Review | 38th K1000 Rally | FMSCI INRC - 2012

A Review | 38th K1000 Rally | FMSCI INRC - 2012

Driver & co-driver, Lohitt Urs, Sujith Kumar won the 38th K1000 Rally with a comfortable margin of nearly 36s to the closest & second placed duo, [driver] Amittrajit Ghosh & [co-driver] Ashwin Naik. Karna Kadur with his co-driver Somonitha Ghosh were nearly a minute behind the rally leader & finished third overall.

In the 1600cc category of the Indian National Rally Championship, Aditya S and co-driver Kariyappa KB managed to brush aside the challenge from other known names clocking 1: 32: 47.1 to lead the class. They were placed 8th overall. Siddharth Ragnekar and Nitin Jacob (1: 32:39.6) were following them in second place with Prakyat H Shirole and SM Bharath in third and overall 10th. They clocked 1: 34: 58.8.

Vikram Rao Aroor/ Anoop Kumar DS pair became the first casuality followed by Sriharsha/Udaykumar, Sirish Chandran/ Nikhil Pai, Chetan Shivaram/ Rupesh Kholay and four other cars. INRC 2000N class saw 13 cars while 1600cc had 14 and Junior INRC has 12 to make it 41 on the start list. In all, 16 cars failed to finish the day.

Young talented teenager Dean Mascarenhas along with navigator Shruptha Padiwal of Mangalore beat more experienced drivers to take a comfortable lead of over 2 minutes and are assured of their second K-1000 win. Placed second in the Esteem Junior INRC category are Karan AM (co-driver Shanmuga SM) and behind them Vineet Tom Vincent and Sob George are in third.

IRC: Zuhin A / Musa Sherif 1 (1hr, 24mins, 34.6secs).

INRC (2000cc): Lohitt Urs / Sujith Kumar 1 (01:22:45.4); Amittrajit Ghosh / Ashwin Naik 2 (01:23:16.6); Karna Kadur / Somonita Ghosh 3 (01:23:49.2).

INRC (1600cc): Aditya S / Kariappa KB 1 (01:32:47.1); Siddharth Ranganeskar / Nitin Jacob 2 (01:32:59.6); Prakhyat H Shirole / SM Bharath 3 (01:34:58.8).

Junior INRC: Dean Mascarenhas / Shruptha Padiwal 1 (01:27:10.1); Karan AM / Shanmuga SM 2 (01:30:04.0); Vineet Tom Vincent / Sob George 3 (01:34:42.0).

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post