14th Raid de Himalaya - 2012 | Concludes with a high note..

14th edition of Raid de Himalaya concluded and again dominated by Suresh Rana, who bagged 8th consecutive title to his kitty bag with 15m36s from the nearest second. He had started with his long term serving Maruti Suzuki Gypsy since the first time until last year. However this time Maruti Suzuki entered officially as a team and took this undefeated champion, gave him a factory backed, much better machine, Grand Vitara. The result was obvious, as nobody probably has cracked the code of how to win the mighty Himalayas as this guy can.

Second place was taken by Amanpreet Ahluwalia from Delhi, 3rd place taken by Indian Army Team Lt.Col.Shakti Bajaj.

In the X-TREME [Motorcycles and Quads], CS Santosh in his Honda CRF won the event to the second placed, Austrian, Helmut Frauwallner The 3rd place was taken by Quad driver Raj Singh Rathore in his factory backed Polaris ATV.

The TSD Adventure was won by K Prasad in the factory Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara, second place was taken by Satish Gopalkrishnan and third place by Jagmeet Gil.

The ADVENTURE [Cars – Class I] was won by Mahesh Kumar, in 2nd Siddhartha Singh finished ahead of, 3rd placed Chetan Joshi.

A wonderful video of one of leg is here below for you to enjoy.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post